March 30, 2018

Testimonials

Steph Marie reviewed National Ballroom Academy — 5 star  August 30, 2017

My husband and I took lessons for our wedding first dance at National Ballroom Academy. Glen was an instructor and he was fantastic! He was very patient with both of us and listened to what we wanted in our choreographed dance. He was able to ease the nerves of my partner with his sense of humour and made our lessons fun and enjoyable. We looked forward to going to our lesson each week. We were very happy with how it all turned out at our wedding and would do it again in a heartbeat. I highly recommend taking wedding dance lessons at National Ballroom Academy for couples planning a wedding. Well worth it!

Phyllis Mastro reviewed National Ballroom Academy — 5 star   July 6, 2017

The National Dance Academy creates a fun and friendly atmosphere for their students. Each class is enjoyable whether you are already an experienced dancer or don’t have a clue about dancing this is the place to learn. The teachers are supportive and welcoming to make it comfortable and easy to learn. Learning is a skill that will last the rest of ones life. We truly enjoy the school. Thanks Glen

Jan Chan reviewed National Ballroom Academy — 5 star  October 9, 2017

Glen and Melina often give the academy a fresh new look, making the place welcoming and enjoyable. They are very friendly and most considerate.

Glen is an awesome ballroom instructor. He is patient and positive – no yelling or being negative when you make mistakes. Melina is a great dancercise instructor, she keeps up the pace but you can follow along at your own pace. The social nights are a great idea, no experience necessary. They teach steps to one of the ballroom dances each Friday and Saturday for 1 hour, then social dancing for 1.5 hours. No outside shoes, bring clean soled shoes ad dance the night away!!! Check our their website National Ballroom Academy

Very friendly environment. If you are beginner, they make you comfortable.

Anoush Hasserjian reviewed National Ballroom Academy — 5 star  May 15, 2017

My husband and I started taking dance classes eleven years ago. We tried several dance schools in markham. We started when our daughter was engaged and we wanted to learn the basic steps for Latin and ballroom dances. My husband had signed up for a promotion by Glen for 10 lessons for couples, I was having knee problems then and couldn’t go for all the classes. we had a positive experience with the classes and the instructor Glen. I wish we had known about this school earlier. The instructions are clear, Glen always has new and fun steps to teach. I like his newsletters and I’ve been following their news. We will go back soon and resume classes with the National Ballroom.

I look so forward to learn every week new moves and be part of an amazing group!

Mark D Swartz reviewed National Ballroom Academy — 5 star  May 5, 2017

I have been taking lessons and dancing at National Ballroom Academy for over a year. The owners, Glen and Melina, are not only gracious and accommodating hosts, they are also excellent instructors! The atmosphere there is informal and fun. You learn by example, repetition, and some trial and error mixed with many smiles. I would highly recommend this school to anyone who sincerely wants to discover the dancer within themselves. When I first started I barely knew a single partner-move. With group lessons, some private sessions and plenty of social dance practice, I’ve progressed from night-out zero to party hero. 

Thanks Glen, Melina, Mark, Jason and other instructors.

Peter Wales reviewed National Ballroom Academy — 5 star  January 1, 2015

Glen & Melina make this one of the best dance experiences one can ever hope to have. Talented, patient, humorous and fun describes these guys and their approach to teaching dance!

Revv Stein reviewed National Ballroom Academy — 5 star November 23, 2014

Love this place And the people ! I’m glad we choose National ballroom Academy to learn how to dance!! Highly recommended.